Author Topic: PMDX-126 connecting?  (Read 2009 times)

SeabeeGizmo

  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
PMDX-126 connecting?
« on: April 26, 2015, 05:22:33 am »
 I am sorry to say that the PMDX-126 reads to me like stereo destruction. grin. I am word dyslectic but mechanical photographic. So I get lost reading most of your manual.

 Is there a drawing/ picture out someplace that labels the connection? Like connection block J11 has 10 connection. From top to bottom, (1 dose ?) (2 dose ?) and so on.

 I have the PMDX 126, 107, 134, G203V Digital Step Drive. I just hope I have ordered enough parts to make this thing work.

 One of the things I work on is calling system, door electronic hardware and automatic. +++ I am a restoration locksmith here in Norway. So I pretty good with the wiring.

Steve Stallings

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2015, 08:32:32 pm »
Here is a diagram in pictorial form that was contributed by a CNC Router Parts customer.
Steve Stallings
www.PMDX.com

SeabeeGizmo

  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2015, 02:53:51 pm »
Thank Steve,

Hope I will find some of my mistakes now.

AKCNC

  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2015, 01:17:29 am »
Thank God someone posted this diagram!!!! I just bought PMDX 126 board to replace a faulty Sound Logic Combo board. The Sound Logic was pre-labeled with all the location for the limit switches, each axis drive, E-stop, etc, making it easy to work with. Once I got the PMDX 126 I was ready to pull my hair out, as nothing is labeled. In fact there is not even a decent photo diagram of the board in the manual. So having someone create this wiring diagram, even though it is for a router, is very helpful to get things started. Would be nice to have a updated manual from PMDX that is more descriptive with pictures/diagrams, as it makes it a lot easier to understand than reading.

onecut

  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2017, 07:49:37 am »
I'm in the same boat as SeabeeGizmo , not knowing how to read wire diagrams.

I also have the PMDX 126, 134, G203V Digital Step Drive, but not the 107. I still need to order it.

My setup is
4-Axis DIY NEMA 34 Electronics Kit
 Drive Type: G203V
 PMDX-134 4-axis Motherboard
 Ethernet SmoothStepper
 Mean Well se-1000-48
 PRO Rack and Pinion Drive, NEMA 34
 Emergency Stop

My guestion is I have the wire diagram from cncrouterparts and I was told I need a
Schaffner FN 284-6-06 250 V/AC 6 A 0.45 mH with IEC contact for power in.
Is this what I need? I can only find it in 10 amps. I thank I need a 20 amp or can
I use a 15 amp breaker like in the diagram above shows.

My PMDX 126 is (REV. C). Is that the differnence?
I have the same power supply (MeanWell se-1000-48)

onecut

  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2017, 08:04:00 am »
CRP300-00E-PMDX_Schematic_2014-10-02

Steve Stallings

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2017, 11:46:41 am »
The Schaffner FN 284-6-06 is the power entry module shown at the
top of the wiring diagram. It consists of an IEC power cord socket,
a fuse, a power switch, and a noise filter circuit. This is used to
feed power to the control boards and to the Meanwell power supply
for the stepper motor drivers. It does not supply or control the
power to your spindle as shown in this diagram. IEC power cords
rated for more than 10 amperes are rare, and I do not recommend
them.

The power for your spindle needs its own power cord, switch, and
protection devices such as a fuse or circuit breaker. The On/Off
control of the spindle will be provided by the PMDX-107 using the
control interface of the VFD, but that is for G-code control. A power
mains switch ahead of the VFD is still needed.
Steve Stallings
www.PMDX.com

onecut

  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2017, 02:02:16 pm »
Steve can you tell me the right fuse size switch I need?

Steve Stallings

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2017, 08:25:55 pm »
That information will be in the manual for your VFD. It depends on the
size of the motor and the VFD ratings. This is usually provided in the
form of a chart.
Steve Stallings
www.PMDX.com

onecut

  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PMDX-126 connecting?
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2017, 08:49:08 pm »
Thank's Steve